Double-cursus

Masters

Date of the last update : 17/02/2020

ENTPE is accredited to award Master’s degrees in conjunction with a number of Grandes Ecoles and Universities in the various fields it teaches, and offers the possibility of following a double Master’s program in order to specialize and at the same time obtain 2 degrees!

/// Specialization in "Acoustics"

The Master in Acoustics awarded by the University of Lyon provides training in a number of fields in the area of acoustics, such as perception, medical ultrasound, aeroacoustics, air transport, vibroacoustics and land transport. The course includes theory, digital and experimental work, projects carried out in partner laboratories and research training with an internship of over six months in a laboratory or company, in France or abroad.
Access the full course description

Jointly awarded with: Ecole centrale de LyonINSA Lyon, Lyon 1 University

Course Tutor for ENTPE: Catherine MARQUIS-FAVRE

/// Specialization in "Economics of the Environment, Energy and Transport"

>> "Urban and Regional Passenger Transport” program

This Master produces specialists in passenger transport able to apply a global understanding of the transport system and deal with complex problems in partnership with the various stakeholders in urban, local and regional systems. In addition, admission to the course is organized to ensure a mix of students from different academic backgrounds within the project groups: economics, urban and spatial planning, engineering, etc.
Access the full course description

Jointly awarded with: Lyon 2 University

Course Tutor for ENTPE: Patrick BONNEL

>> "Transport, Networks, Territory” program

This Master offers students training in the economics of transport and networks, including the territorial aspect of these issues. It is designed to enable students either to continue to PhD level or to integrate the work of work.
Access the full course description

Jointly awarded with: Lyon 2 University

Course Tutor for ENTPE: Louafi BOUZOUINA

/// Specialization in “Civil Engineering”

>> "High Energy Efficiency Buildings” program

This Master trains technical managers in the building sector to take part in the design and assessment of high energy efficiency buildings. The course focuses on the use of digital simulation tools for the dynamic design of the building shell and technical systems, as well as on energy renovation.
Access the full course description

Jointly awarded with: Ecole centrale de LyonENISE, Lyon 1 University

Course Tutor for ENTPE: Mohamed EL MANKIBI

>> "Mobility in Mega-Cities” program

We live in a time of Mobility 2.0, in which each user has access in real time to information about their route, the traffic situation, the various modes of transport available as well as the carpooling and carsharing systems. The aim of this program is to familiarize students with the modelling and optimization of the various modes of transport on the scale of an urban transport network.
Access the full course description

Jointly awarded with: Ecole centrale de LyonENISEUniversité Lyon 1

Course Tutor for ENTPE: Nicolas CHIABAUT

>> "Soils and Infrastructure” program

This course addresses in detail the issues at stake in the conservation of built heritage with significant economic implications, such as dams, dykes, tunnels, roads and bridges.
Graduates go on to work as technical managers in technical consultancy firms (structure, project management), in the technical departments of public authorities (cities, local authorities, public project ownership) or in the specialized departments of large firms.
Further research, either through a PhD or through research and development, is also possible in university laboratories or institutes.
Access the full course description

Jointly awarded with: Ecole centrale de LyonENISEUniversité Lyon 1

Course Tutor for ENTPE: Stéphane HANS

/// Specialization in "History, Civilizations and Heritage"

>> "Management, Conservation and Renovation of Tangible and Intangible Heritage Mixed with Modernity" program

The aim of this Master is to train flexible professionals with scientific skills, technical capabilities and a sense of culture. This Master deals with modern heritage with significant economic, societal, cultural and political implications in both a national and international context.
Graduates mainly go on to work as regional and conservation officers, cultural and architectural documentation staff, head of works of art for the Ministry for Culture, engineers and researchers, research officers and engineering consultants.

Jointly awarded with: Université Jean Monnet de Saint Etienne

Course Tutor for ENTPE: Richard CANTIN

/// Specialization in "Risks and Environment"

>> "Industrial and Urban Environmental Sciences” program

This course prepares students for careers in public and private research in the environmental field. It addresses the systemic approach to environmental problems, environmental assessment, the emission and dispersal of pollutants and the reduction and treatment of liquid and solid emissions.
Access the full course description

Jointly awarded with: Mines Saint Etienne

Course Tutor for ENTPE: Yves PERRODIN

/// Specialization in "Urban and Spatial Planning"

>> "Urban and Territorial Policies and Strategies” program

This specialization prepares students for careers in planning, urban development and urban management. These careers are pursued in the private sector (engineering firms, private urban planning agencies, consultancy firms, etc.), in public enterprise bodies (chambers of commerce, chambers of trades and crafts, etc.) or within local authorities, government departments and para-public enterprises (SEM, OPAC, urban planning agencies, etc.).
They are also present in NGOs working in the field of urban planning and local democracy.
Access the full course description

>> "Planning, Design and Implementation of Urban Projects” program

This course trains students in the design and planning and operational implementation of urban projects both in theory and in practice. Career opportunities include in particular positions as development manager, design/planning officer, operations manager and project manager for local authorities, public institutions, urban planning agencies, urban development bodies, etc.
Access the full course description

Jointly awarded with: Lyon 2 University (IUL)

Course Tutor for ENTPE: François DUCHÊNE

/// Specialization "City and Urban Environments"

>> "Cities under Stress: Forms, Flows and Risks” program

This course offers subjects for reflection and tools to understand, study and influence the various urban configurations resulting from combinations of forms, flows and risks, at different spatial levels, giving rise to both connections and tensions. This approach therefore looks at the ways in which society acts in response to the connections and tensions affecting the city, both in terms of the material aspects of observed phenomena and their social representations.
Access the full course description

Jointly awarded with: Lyon 2 University

Course Tutors for ENTPE:Thierry COANUS et Patricia LEJOUX

Most students on Master’s courses at ENTPE are enrolled on the ENTPE graduate engineering program. The other students are generally enrolled in partner institutions.

Double-cursus

Masters

Date de la dernière mise à jour : 15/10/2018

L’ENTPE est habilitée à délivrer des masters, conjointement avec plusieurs Grandes Ecoles et Universités dans les différents champs de ses enseignements et propose de suivre des masters en double cursus, soit la possibilité de se spécialiser tout en acquérant 2 diplômes !

Mention "Acoustique"

>> Parcours "Acoustique"

Cette formation permet de se former à de nombreux domaines de l’acoustique tels que la perception, les ultrasons médicaux, l’aéroacoustique, les transports aériens, la vibroacoustique et les transports terrestres. La formation est composée d’enseignements théoriques, de travaux numériques et expérimentaux, de projets réalisés dans des laboratoires partenaires, et d’une formation à la recherche avec plus d’un semestre de stage dans un laboratoire ou une entreprise, en France ou à l’étranger.
Accédez au descriptif complet de la formation

En co-accréditation avec : Ecole centrale de Lyon, INSA Lyon, Université Lyon 1

Responsable du parcours de Master : Catherine MARQUIS-FAVRE

Mention "Economie de l'environnement, de l'énergie et des transports"

>> Parcours "Transports urbains et régionaux de personnes"

Ce Master permet de former des spécialistes du transport de personnes capables d’avoir une compréhension globale du système des transports et de traiter des problèmes complexes en partenariat avec les différents acteurs des systèmes urbains, départementaux ou régionaux. De plus, le recrutement est organisé de manière à permettre de mixer au sein des groupes de projets des étudiants provenant de formation d’origine différente : économie, aménagement-urbanisme, ingénieur…
Accédez au descriptif complet de la formation

En co-accréditation avec : Université Lyon 2

Responsable du parcours de Master : Patrick BONNEL

>> Parcours "Transports, réseaux, territoire"

Ce Master offre aux étudiants une formation en économie des transports et des réseaux intégrant la dimension territoriale de ces problématiques. Il est conçu afin de permettre à la fois de poursuivre en thèse ou bien de rejoindre le marché du travail.
Accédez au descriptif complet de la formation

En co-accréditation avec : Université Lyon 2

Responsable du parcours de Master : Louafi BOUZOUINA

Mention "Génie civil"

>> Parcours "Bâtiment à haute efficacité énergétique"

Ce Master permet de former des cadres techniques du bâtiment pour participer à la conception et à l’évaluation des constructions à haute efficacité énergétique. La formation met l'accent sur l’utilisation des outils de simulation numériques pour la conception dynamique de l’enveloppe et des systèmes techniques, ainsi que sur la rénovation énergétique.
Accédez au descriptif complet de la formation

En co-accréditation avec : Ecole centrale de Lyon, ENISE, Université Lyon 1

Responsable du parcours de Master : Mohamed EL MANKIBI

>> Parcours "Matériaux et structures pour une construction durable"

Les diplômés s’inséreront en tant que cadres techniques au sein des bureaux d'études techniques (structure, maîtrise d'œuvre), des services techniques (villes, collectivités locales, maîtrise publique d'ouvrages) ou dans les services dédiés des grandes entreprises et des cabinets d'architecture dans des métiers d'ingénierie, d'expertise et d'innovation dans un secteur particulièrement dynamique.
Les  poursuites dans un axe recherche en thèse ou en recherche et développement sont également favorisées dans des laboratoires universités ou institut.
Accédez au descriptif complet de la formation

En co-accréditation avec : Ecole centrale de Lyon, ENISE, Université Lyon 1

Responsable du parcours de Master : Stéphane HANS

>> Parcours "Mobilité dans les Méga-cités"

Nous vivons l’époque d’une mobilité 2.0 où chaque usager a accès en temps réel à des informations sur son itinéraire, l’état du trafic, les différents modes de transports disponibles, les systèmes de partage de véhicules ou covoiturage. L’objectif du parcours est de familiariser l’étudiant avec la modélisation et l’optimisation des différents modes de transport à l’échelle d’un réseau de transport urbain.
Accédez au descriptif complet de la formation

En co-accréditation avec : Ecole centrale de Lyon, ENISE, Université Lyon 1

Responsable du parcours de Master : Nicolas CHIABAUT

>> Parcours "Sols et infrastructures"

Cette formation aborde en détail les enjeux de la conservation du patrimoine bâti à fort enjeu économique, dont principalement des barrages, des digues, des tunnels, des routes et des ponts.
Les diplômés s’inséreront en tant que cadres techniques au sein des bureaux d'études techniques (structure, maîtrise d'œuvre), des services techniques (villes, collectivités locales, maîtrise publique d'ouvrages) ou dans les services dédiés des grandes entreprises.
Les poursuites dans un axe recherche en thèse ou en recherche et développement sont également favorisées dans des laboratoires universités ou institut.
Accédez au descriptif complet de la formation

En co-accréditation avec : Ecole centrale de Lyon, ENISE, Université Lyon 1

Responsable du parcours de Master : Stéphane HANS

Mention "Histoire, civilisations, patrimoine"

>> Parcours "Management, conservation et réhabilitation des patrimoines matériels et immatériels, métissés de la modernité"

L'objectif de ce master est de former des professionnels adaptables en associant compétences scientifiques, capacités techniques et savoir-être. Ce master traite des patrimoines de la modernité aux forts enjeux économiques, sociétaux, culturels et politiques dans un cadre national et international.
Les diplômes s'inséreront principalement comme attachés territoriaux et de conservation, personnel de documentation de la culture et de l’architecture, chef de travaux d’art du Ministère chargé de la culture, ingénieurs d’études ou de recherches, chargés d’études, experts en cabinets d’études.

En co-accréditation avec : Université Jean Monnet de Saint Etienne

Responsable du parcours de Master : Richard CANTIN

Mention "Risques et environnement"

>> Parcours "Sciences de l'environnement industriel et urbain"

Cette formation prépare aux métiers de la recherche publique et privée dans le domaine de l’environnement. Il permet d’aborder l’approche systémique des problèmes environnementaux, l’évaluation environnementale, l’émission et la dispersion des polluants, la réduction et le traitement des rejets liquides et solides.
Accédez au descriptif complet de la formation

En co-accréditation avec : Mines Saint Etienne

Responsable du parcours de Master : Yves PERRODIN

Mention "Urbanisme et aménagement"

>> Parcours "Politiques et stratégies urbaines et territoriales"

Cette spécialisation prépare les étudiants aux métiers de la planification, du développement urbain ainsi qu’à la gestion de la ville. Ces métiers s'exercent aussi bien dans des entreprises privées (bureaux d’étude, agences d’urbanisme privées, cabinets de consultants, etc.) et des organismes consulaires (chambres de commerce, chambres des métiers, etc.) qu'à l'intérieur des collectivités territoriales, des administrations publiques et des entreprises para-publiques (SEM, OPAC, Agences d’urbanisme, etc.).
Ils ont également leur place dans les associations qui interviennent dans le champ de l’urbanisme et de la démocratie locale.
Accédez au descriptif complet de la formation

>> Parcours "Programmation, conception et conduite de projets urbains"

Ce parcours forme, à travers des connaissances théoriques et pratiques, à la conception et la programmation des projets urbains et à leur conduite opérationnelle. Les débouchés de ce parcours concernent notamment des postes de chargé de développement, concepteur/programmateur, chargé d’opération, chef de projet, dans des structures comme des collectivités territoriales, établissements publics, cabinets d’urbanisme, aménageurs...
Accédez au descriptif complet de la formation

En co-accréditation avec : Université Lyon 2 (IUL)

Responsable du parcours de Master : François DUCHÊNE

Mention "Ville et environnements urbains"

>> Parcours "Villes en tension(s) : formes, flux, risques"

Cette formation propose des éléments de réflexion et des outils pour appréhender, étudier et orienter les diverses configurations urbaines issues des articulations entre formes, flux et risques, à différentes échelles spatiales, qui impliquent liaisons comme tensions. Cette approche s’intéresse donc aux modalités par lesquelles la société agit sur les tensions et les liens qui travaillent la ville, et autant aux dimensions matérielles des phénomènes observés qu’à leurs représentations sociales.
Accédez au descriptif complet de la formation
Accédez au descriptif complet du parcours

En co-accréditation avec : Université Lyon 2

Responsable du parcours de Master : Thierry COANUS et Patricia LEJOUX

La majorité des inscrits dans les masters à l'ENTPE sont des étudiants en formation d’ingénieur de l'ENTPE. Les autres étudiants sont en général inscrits dans les établissements partenaires.